Listen Live
92Q Listen Live
92Q Jams Featured Video

Instagram Photo

Dr. Dre might have never dropped Detox but he’s definitely got some heat in store for you.

The West Coast legend made a huge announcement yesterday during an episode on his podcast “The Pharmacy” on Beats 1. Dre announced that he will be dropping his final album Compton A Soundtrack, on August 7th. This marks as Dre’s third studio album since his 1999 release of The Chronic: 2001.

In the latest episode of “The Pharmacy,” Dre also explained why Detox was never dropped after all this time:

“This is something you’re not gonna hear many artists say, the reason that Detox didn’t come out was because I didn’t like it,” he says. “It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. I’ma keep it all the way 1000 with you, I mean seriously, I worked my ass off on it, but I didn’t think I did a good enough job. I couldn’t do that to my fans, I couldn’t do that to myself to be honest.”

Check out the tracklist below, which features Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, and more.

1) Intro

2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)

3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)

11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)

12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13) Satisfaction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)

15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16) Talking To My Diary

SOURCE: Complex | PHOTO CREDIT: Getty, Instagram

Dr. Dre’s New Album, “Compton A Soundtrack,” Will Release On August 7  was originally published on