The Miami Heat takes out the San Antonio Spurs 95-88 to win their second consecutive NBA championship. This is the team’s third NBA title after winning the championship in 2006 and 2012.

LeBron James was named the most valuable player of the NBA final series 2 years in a row.

In 2012, the Miami Heat, who were the Eastern Conference champions, beat the Western Conference champions the Oklahoma City Thunder 4-1.