Listen Live
92Q Listen Live
92Q Jams Featured Video

Gov. Martin O’Malley  has won a second term in Annapolis, giving Republican former Gov. Robert L. Ehrlich  a second consecutive statewide defeat.

Anne Arundel County voters approved the Question A referendum that clears the way for a slots emporium at Arundel Mills mall. With all votes counted, the measure passed, 56 percent to 44 percent.

In Baltimore County, four-term Democratic Councilman Kevin Kamenetz  defeated Republican

Kenneth C. Holt for County Executive.

U.S. Sen. Barbara A. Mikulski and six Democratic members of the House won re-election. Winners included Elijah E. Cummings, C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, Donna Edwards, Chris Van Hollen and Steny Hoyer, the House Majority Leader.