92Q Listen Live
92Q Jams Featured Video
CLOSE

 

Chris Brown In Concert - Wantagh, NY

Source: Noam Galai / Getty

Teyana Taylor who is ready to focus on being a mama and wifey has announced her final farewell tour! After announcing that she wanted to step away from music back in 2020 saying,

“A mom, a wife, a woman. And I think for me, I put in a lot of work. I work very, very hard. So, if you feel unheard and unseen—like how I said earlier with my husband. He sees me, he hears me. I take that shit serious. Everything that I do. So if you’re my husband, or I’m signed, everybody that I’m aligned with should see me. They should hear me. They should feel me. If you don’t see me, hear me, or feel me, it’s a dub for you.”

“I felt like the label wasn’t really hearing me and seeing me. I felt underappreciated. So, for my mental health, my mental well-being, for my kids, let me just put this on ice for a little [bit]. It’s not that I retired permanently. It’s more like, I just don’t feel like I want to move another inch for a company.”

It looks like Teyana Taylor has stuck by her decision and has officially announced the dates for her final run, The Last Rose Petal 2…

Farewell Tour Tickets will be going on sale on Friday, May 6th at 10:00 AM,c heck out the full list of dates for The Last Rose Petal 2… Farewell Tour below.

Wed Aug 03 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
Thu Aug 04 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues Anaheim
Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blue Las Vegas
Mon Aug 08 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Wed Aug 10 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
Fri Aug 12 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
Sat Aug 13 – New Orleans, LA – The Fillmore New Orleans
Tue Aug 16 – Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
Wed Aug 17 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Fri Aug 19 – Orlando, FL – House of Blues Orlando
Sat Aug 20 – Miami, FL – FPL Solar Amphitheater at Bayfront Park
Tue Aug 23 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
Thu Aug 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – Roxian Theatre
Fri Aug 26 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues Cleveland
Sun Aug 28 – Boston, MA – House of Blues Boston
Sun Sep 04 – London, England – O2 Academy Brixton
Tue Sep 06 – Utrecht, Netherlands – Tivoli
Thu Sep 08 – Paris, France – Bataclan