92Q Listen Live
92Q Jams Featured Video

First single off The Roots’ forthcoming How I Got Over (June 22nd) courtesy of Shake and YHTN.

Black Thought and The Roots provide some interesting Sunday morning convo lamenting on the hook that “sometimes You’re so hard to believe in/…but God I know You have Your reasons…” With politicians trying to rewrite the history of slavery and oil companies poisoning the water it’s easy to feel what they’re talking about:

“Why is the world ugly if You made it in Your image?” –Black Thought

RELATED: AUDIO: Talib Kweli “Papers Please”

How I Got Over Tracklist:

1. Walk Alone (feat. Truck North, Porn, Dice Raw & Mercedes Martinez)

2. Dear God 2.0 (feat. Jim James & MOF)

3. Radio Daze (feat. Blu, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)

4. Now Or Never (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)

5. How I Got Over (feat. Dice Raw)

6. The Day (feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash)

7. Right On (feat. Joanna Newsom & STS)

8. Doin It Again (feat. John Legend)

9. The Fire (feat. John Legend & Rick Friedrich)